friendship

I thought I would share this little nugget that I discovered on the blog called Honestly WTF.  It delivered me into a whirlwind of nostalgia and revery of summer crafternoons when I was but a fledgling.  

I think this craft might be the catalyst for hours of entertainment for me and my niece this summer at the cottage.  If you (like me) need a memory jog on how it is done you can check out this great friendship bracelet tutorial here 

Today my longest-time and bestest-friend gave me these: the prettiest of all flowers.  She got them for for being a smarty pants.  She’s a Doctor now, a full fledged PHD, but still delivering flowers and joy to her old pal.  
I picked out these colours of Valdani hand dyed embroidery floss using this sweet bouquet as inspiration.  Valadani floss is available at the Knit Cafe in all affable and chummy colours – enough for all your friends!

Leave a Reply

