knitted art?

Sometimes people ask me what I’m knitting.  This shouldn’t be a hard question to answer, but for me – well lets just say it gives me pause.
I knit all manner of strange things.  Sometimes they have names, so sometimes I can say things like “oh yes, today I am knitting an anatomical heart“, but sometimes they don’t.
On Friday some of these strange and nameless knit accomplishments will be on display in a gallery in Toronto.   It is the result of almost a year of needling and tinkering, with hooks and needles and yarn and fleece and even some wire.  Perhaps you will come down and have a look for yourself and then maybe you will understand when I am stymied by so simple a question, “what are you knitting these days?”.

The show is called “Bones and Bluster”.  Here are the details:

Bones and Bluster
by Kristin Ledgett
November 18-December 3, 2011
Opening reception November 18, 7-10pm
@ Communication Art Gallery
Monday-Sunday 12-8pm
209 Harbord St. Toronto

Craftily yours
Kristin

2 responses to “knitted art?

  1. It’s going to be a great show!

  2. Hi Kristin! I am really looking forward to visiting your show!…
    I also get that question a lot! I’m always thinking of interesting things to crochet… Hope you find the time to visit my blog:
    http://micheleguevara-journal.blogspot.com
    I’m also having a show: “Coralea”
    Dec.8-Jan.12 (at Arepa Café. 490 Queen St W)

Leave a Reply

