Look at my Crochet Shawl!

I think I deserve a pat on the back. I set out to undertake a more “advanced” crochet project and lived to tell the tale. Not only did I survive but look at this kick-ass shawl I made. I must say I love it!

crochet shawl

If  I can make such a thing. you can too.
I consider my crochet skills up to this point to be more of the basic variety and was nervous at beginner a project that required more of me then some singles and some doubles and what the heck a half-double crochet is ok too.

crochet shawl

crochet shawl
It was because I really fell in love with this shawl ↓ made by Jennifer Chandler that I decided now was the time to get hooking and attempt to make the sample for our upcoming Crochet Shawl Class

crochet shawl

Jennifer will be teaching this exact shawl pattern this July. You can’t have my shawl so you’ll have to make your own. If you think you will need some back up from an expert crocheter, then join the class!

Crochet Lace – Summer Shawl Class
Thursday July 9 and 23, 7-8:30pm
$50, materials not included
call us to register 416 533 5648
or register online HERE.

crochet shawl

Craftily yours
Kristin

 

Leave a Reply

