1 skein – 2 days – 4 baby hats

Knitting hats for a new born can be challenging. I always make them too big, it’s hard to imagine that their heads are literally  a size of an orange. This is why I made 4, one of them is bound to fit.
4 hats from 1 skein of luxurious yarn –  Handmaiden 4ply cashmere , made in Canada!
Swirl Hat SwirlSuper Stretchy Hat 1 Super Stretchy Hat 2
My first attempt was Tegan (first photo from the top), it turned out great, but I think it might be too big.
Second attempt was Swirl Hat (second photo from the top). It came as a recommendation from a friend, who made it for her newborn daughter. The hat is really stretchy, which means it will probably be worn for at least 4, if not 6 months, but it is definitely too big.
Third attempt was Super Stretchy Hat (last 2 photos). This simple pattern comes in 3 preemie sizes, but it’s pretty stretchy and I think it will be just the right size. I made the medium size and was so happy with it – I knit a second. One can never have enough hats! Even Goldilocks would be happy with this selection.
Now to wait for juniors arrival.
Happy Knitting!!!
Iwona

One response to “1 skein – 2 days – 4 baby hats

  1. All across the world, friends are waiting too 🙂

Leave a comment